061 585060 | info@lec.ie

About Us

Limerick Education Centre is one of a national network of 21 full-time Education Centres. The centre has been operating since the 1970's and has grown in strength and function since those earlier days.

Mission Statement

  • To provide a meeting place for the dissemination of knowledge and information to all teachers, especially by the organisation of courses, seminars, conferences, lectures, debates, symposia and all other means subject to the approval of the committee.
  • To encourage fruitful links with and between the different levels of education.
  • To act as a resource centre which would enable teachers to prepare and construct equipment and materials for use in their own schools and in addition to facilitate the display of teachers’ and pupils’ work and materials for use in their own school and to provide for a display of textbooks, materials and equipment.
  • Co-operate and engage with other Education Centres, full and part-time, so as to ensure that an effective network of centres is established.
  • Plan for the development of expertise in key areas and to share such expertise throughout the Education Centre Network and the education system in general.

Director:  Norma O'Brien


Name Position
David Sadlier, Villiers School, North Circular Road, Limerick
Catherine O'Sullivan, Seconded to ACCS
Assistant Chairperson
Brian Dillon, Castleconnell N.S, Castleconnell, Co Limerick
Jack O'Connell, Gaelcholáiste Luimnigh, Teach Neville, Limerick
Assistant Treasurer
Rachel Hayes, John the Baptist Community School, Hospital, Co Limerick
Annette Cregan, Manister NS, Croom, Co Limerick
Assistant Secretary


Name From
Dave Bulfin
Patrickswell NS, Patrickswell, Co Limerick
Gráinne Dennison
Coláiste Chiaráin, Croom, Co Limerick
Liam Guiney
Oola NS, Oola, Co Limerick
Patrick Hickey
Parteen NS, Parteen, Co Clare
Emma Keane
Scoil Íosagáin, Sexton Street, Limerick
Aoife Kennedy
Monaleen NS, Castletroy, Co Limerick
Sarah Mackey
Thomond Primary School, Ballynanty, Co Limerick
Elaine McHale
Christ the Saviour NS, Ballingarry, Limerick
Sharon Moriarty
Ardscoil Rís, North Circular Road, Limerick
Ciara Ní Dhrisceoil
Gaelcholáiste Luimnigh, Teach Neville, Limerick
Norma Ní Luinneacháin
Laurel Hill Coláiste FCJ, Cnoc na Labhras, Luimneach
Marinella Ní Reachtaire
Laurel Hill Coláiste, Cnoc na Labhras, Luimneach
Majella Sutton
Castleconnell NS, Castleconnell, Co Limerick
Joe Shortt
Castletroy College, Newtown, Limerick

AGM Reports

Important info regarding Email notifications

If you are not receiving email notifications regarding course bookings etc you may have unsubscribed from transactional emails. Please re-subscribe here Resubscribe and fix my email notifications (You will not be added to any newsletters or marketing.)


  • 1ú Urlár, Teach Marshal,
  • Bóthar Thuar an Daill,
  • Luimneach
  • V94 HAC4


  • 1st Floor, Marshal House,
  • Dooradoyle Road,
  • Limerick
  • V94 HAC4

Ionad Tacaíochta Oideachais Luimnigh

  • 061 585060
  • info@lec.ie

Limerick Education Support Centre

  • 061 585060
  • info@lec.ie

Uaireanta Oifige

Luan go hAoine
8:30am – 5:00pm

Áirithintí lasmuigh de ghnáthuaireanta -
ar fáil ar iarratas

Office Hours

Monday to Friday
8:30am – 5:00pm

Out of hours and Saturday Bookings - Available upon request

© Ionad Tacaíochta Oideachais Luimnigh. Gach ceart ar cosaint.
Arna fhorbairt ag
© Limerick Education Support Centre. All rights reserved.
Developed by OnTarget.